About Price codes In preparation Categories Help
In 'Edition Suecia'
On the whole site


Tomis – Metamorphoses for string quartet, op. 65 was composed in 2002. In this work the metamorphoses tries to describe how Ovid – the poet of love and metamorphosis – himself was changed by his imprisonment in the city of Tomis. The different movements show Ovid’s changing attitudes – sadness, then rebellion, emotion, teasing, hardening… Finally, he grows so strong that he can stoically bear his fate without being broken.
Composer: Carlstedt, Jan
Category: Chamber music - strings
Instrumentation: string quartet
Duration: 25
Editionsno: SUE538
Published: 2007-07-05
More info: GB654
538 - Score
538a - Parts
Contact us Links STIM IAMIC About Swedish MIC Technical conditions